Brother Drum Carder

This post has 8 Replies | 6 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 3
on Mar 1, 2011 8:05 AM

Hi,

Has anyone used a Brother Drum Carder?  I have approximately 20 pounds of raw alpaca fleece to process and while I don't mind hand carding, the process is incredibly slow.  I came across these guys Brother Drumcarder online and was wondering about the quality of their product.

Thanks,

Kristen

Not Ranked
Posts 1
sharon.ppdg wrote
on Mar 4, 2011 3:33 PM

Hi, the Brother drum carder was such a good price I ordered one a few weeks ago. I am new to the whole handspinning craft so I don't have anything to compare it to, but it seems to work just fine for me. Takes a little practice and it helps to use a stiff brush against the drum (as some other brands show) to help the carding process. I like mine, however it took almost nine days in shipping so be patient if you order one. Good luck.

Not Ranked
Posts 3
on Mar 6, 2011 6:59 AM

Thank so much!

Not Ranked
Posts 3
karenb92 wrote
on Jul 1, 2012 11:59 PM

I love my Brother Drum Carder. These guys are really good and make an excellent product that is reasonable priced. You can talk or e-mail them anytime and they get right back to you.

Not Ranked
Posts 1
aletadd wrote
on Aug 27, 2012 3:02 PM

Hi,